Libester Award · New Writer · Stay at Home Wife · Uncategorized

The Liebster Award

award

I found myself nominated for a really cool blog booster.  Thanks very much to Chocolate and Pearls for nominating me. It is called the Liebster Award.  It is awarded to people with less than 200 followers and clearly I fit that criteria.  I think I have 1. If anyone reads any page of my blog, on any given day I am happy.  So even for the 1 follower I am thankful.  One of the criteria is I answer some questions and nominate other blogs as well.   I like this because it is going to force me to read other blogs, not that I have not wanted to anyways.  At least now I can really have a purpose in my mind for it.  I am not having an easy time finding ten blogs with under 200 followers I hope the people I just nominated fit that. If you have more than great hope I do not offend you!  

Chocolate and Pearls

This Hidden City

Mumma’s Got no Knees

Elizabeth Steele

 

As for my Q&A  here they are……..

  1. What made you want to start writing your blog?

This is actually my third or fourth time attempting this.  I think my motivation then and still is I just have so much to say and I feel like no one to share it with.  My children are not the right audience for my crap.  My husband’s headphones are attached to his ears when he is home from work so he cannot hear me.  Combined with my desire to always write and be heard, I felt blogging was a good outlet.

 

  1. What is something you have not blogged about yet that you would like to?

Food.  I am a foodie.  I love trying to go to new restaurants and seeing what’s good.  Especially the adult beverages.

 

  1. Who is your role model and why?

I feel like my role models shift when I get inspired by someone new. Shelly Long was my very first role model. Presently women like Lena Dunhum, a chick who has written, directed and stared in her own creation definitely inspire me.  But sitting here in front of this television with TLC having a marathon of (Kate Plus 8) episodes I think Kate Gosslin is one of them too. The women is raising 8 kids and she is doing it so well. Her patience, the way she handles all of 8 of them, I admire that.  I have half the amount and I nowhere near can raise them with the grace and dignity she does. I am also starting to think even without Xanax.  I wonder if she takes meds?

 

  1. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

India!  I am in love with the culture.

 

  1. You just won the lottery. What is the first thing you are going to buy and why?

A house!  I have been bouncing around from crappy rental to crappier rental since I was 15 years old.  Almost 20 years later and there is nothing more in this world I want more than my own home to settle into.   It would definitely be a historic home.  I get a heartache when I see old homes.  Any home built before 1970. The older and closer to the 1800’s the better! Those homes just pull at me.  I will take the ghosts and all, if they come with. I saw a video of one house just today and I wanted to die. There is a piano in there still, it is breathtaking!

 

  1. From today’s perspective: If you could change an event that happened in your life, would you do it?

The sad part is my life has been pretty uneventful so I cannot really pin point any event I would want to change.  Unless you really want a dark answer, then there are a few.

 

  1. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

I think the absolute best thing is when someone reads my post.  I am finally to a point where I am no longer afraid on my writing and it feels validating to know that even one person has read anything I wrote.

 

  1. What is your biggest pet peeve?

A dirty floor and dirty feet to go right along with it.

 

  1. What is your all-time favorite food?

Indian Food!   There is a great restaurant by my house I could die there.

 

  1. Do you have any pets, if so tell us about them. If not, what would your ideal pet be?

I have two dogs, two cats and a Bearded Dragon at this current moment in my house.   The two dogs, one a Chihuahua and one a Boxer/Pit mix get along fine.  Our cat Cleo used to ignore them until this beautiful cat we called George moved in.  He is now the new enemy and Cleo likes to try and share the dog bed when she can sneak on. George was a stray cat that followed my son home.  There is one of those houses around here that have a dozen cats at any given time sitting out front.  They are beautiful too. He was hanging around for days, my neighbor was feeding him a little bit.  One day I opened my front door he just walked right in.  I fed him and put him back outside. When it started to get cold I let him stay inside in an extra dog crate I had.  The first time I let him out and he just climbed up me and no lie HUGGED me, I knew he was moving in!  He is so majestic and beautiful.  He is sweet and calm, and I am just in love again with another animal.

 

 

What the new nominees need to know:

  • You must have under 200 followers, if you have over 200 followers then I am sorry I missed that.
  • You can only be nominated once, if you already have been nominated before congrats and sorry I missed that!
  • You must post a picture of the award (above) in your blog.
  • You must thank the person who nominated you (you’re welcome in advance).
  • You need to answer the 10 questions below.
  • You need to nominate 10 additional bloggers and assign them 10 questions to answer, like I have done for you.
  • Congrats! I loved your blogs!

My questions for you:

  1. What made you want to start writing your blog?
  2. What is something you have not blogged about yet that you would like to?
  3. Who is your role model and why?
  4. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?
  5. You just won the lottery. What is the first thing you are going to buy and why?
  6. If you bumped into an old high school classmate at a bar would you lie about your life or be honest?
  7. What is your favorite music?
  8. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  9. What is your favorite restaurant?
  10. Wine or Champagne?

 

 

One thought on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

