Dreams · life

A Perfect Circle

 

Just a voice from miles away, some stranger with no face and dark hair. A chance encounter that should not, but was to be. How do you shake it, take the experience back from me? Make me forget, because thinking is misery.  My head knows it’s impossible, my heart has not reached that same idea. There is this spark that I feel drawn to, an energy force I need to feel. I know I cannot reach out and combine with it. Still it’s energy pulls me.  My heart flutters my body shakes.  Stomach twists and turns with pain. Is this what it’s like to be in the presence of an idol?  I die with every word you give. I am living on a high right now, tomorrow I will return to the dead.  Just a voice from miles away.

Leave a Reply

